Leicester Mercury Comedian Of The Year

Run at the Leicester Comedy Festival in February

1995: Stevie Knuckles

1996: Jo Enright

1997: Johnny Vegas

1998: Mitch Benn

1999: Patrick Kitterick

2000: Jason Manford

2001: Miles Jupp

2002: Matt Blaize

2003: Rhod Gilbert

2004: Matt Hollins

2005: Debra-Jane Appelby

2006: James Branch

2007: Carl Donnelly

2008: Henry Paker

2009: Seann Walsh

2010: Josh Widdicombe

2011: Tom Rosenthal & Ben Target

2012: Matt Rees

2013: Romesh Ranganathan

2014: Kate Lucas
Finalists: Dane Baptiste, Dave Green, Elliot Steel, Harriet Kemsley, Mark Silcox, Phil Jerrod and Daisy Earl.

Published: 28 Aug 2013

What do you think?

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.