Good students...

Last three Chortle finalists named

The last three finalists in the Chortle National Student Comic Of The Year competition have been announced.

These  additional contestants were deemed the best runners-up in the six heats held in London, Manchester, Glasgow, Bristol and Coventry over the past month.

They are:

  • Ian Hunter, a postgraduate at St George's Hospital Medical School, London
  • Tony Richardson,  a first year English and French  undergraduate at Manchester University
  • Luke Catterson, a second-year English student from Southampton University, who was in the Bristol heat

The final will be held on the Tattershall Castle, the paddle steamer moored opposite the London Eye usually home to the Monday Club, at 8pm on April 25.

The finalists chosen earlier were: Paul Byrne (London), Symon Garner (Manchester), Idil Sukan (Glasgow), Ben Travis (Coventry), Nathan Caton (London), Kai Barron, (Bristol)

Tickets, priced £6 (£5 concs) will be available on the door.

Published: 4 Apr 2005

Live comedy picks

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.