Comics' Comic Award | Winners are selected by jobbing comedians

Comics' Comic Award

Winners are selected by jobbing comedians

Awards handed out at the end of each year by comedians on the circuit hailing their peers.

Best act:

2013: Mick Ferry
2014: Gavin Webster
2015:  Zoe Lyons
2016: Jeff Innocent
2017: Ian Stone
2018:  Andy Askins
2019: The Raymond & Mr Timpkins Revue
2020: Scott Bennett

Best MC:

2014: Roger Monkhouse
2015:  Dan Nightingale
2016:  Danny McLoughlin
2017: Laura Lexx
2018: Mandy Knight
2019:  Sally-Anne Hayward
2020: Lou Conran

Independent Promoter:

2016: Rob Riley
2017: Blair Brothers
2018: Rob Riley
2019: Jim Howarth
2020: Brett Vincent from Get Comedy

Outstanding Achievement Award:

2015: John Moloney.
2016: Noel Faulkner
2017: Steve Gribbin
2018: Otiz Cannelloni
2019:  Jeremy Hardy & Ian Cognito (both posthumous)
2020: Comedy Support Act benevolent fund 

Published: 4 Dec 2020

Live comedy picks

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.