Chortle Student Comedy Awards | Winners and finalists

Chortle Student Comedy Awards

Winners and finalists


WINNER: Erika Ehler
RUNNER-UP: Tom Short
FINALISTS: Dan Allum-Gruselle, Emman Idama, Tim Thompson, Finlay Christie,  Mamoun Elagab, Rosa Handscomb


WINNER: Bexie Archer
RUNNER-UP: James Trickey
FINALISTS: Ania Magliano, Alex Franklin, Jamie Dalgleish, Lulu Popplewell, James Allen, Rhiannon Shaw


WINNER: Riordan DJ
RUNNER-UP: Jack Gleadow
FINALISTS: Dillon Mapletoft, Harrison Charles as Alexander Feisteisterberg , Frank Foucault (real name Luke Smith), Haydn Jenkins, Tony Wright and Sam Knights.


WINNER: Tom Gidman
RUNNER-UP: Rahul Kohli
FINALISTS: Adam Mastroianni, Roya Shadmand, Michael Odewale, Eric Rushton, Josh Jones and Morgan Rees.


WINNER: Andy Field
RUNNER-UP: Liam Pickford
FINALISTS: Stephen Ryan, Cilleian Farrell, Lauren Pattison, Stuart McPherson, Joe Bowley


WINNER: Jamali Maddix
RUNNER-UP: Jack Gillespie
FINALISTS: Alan Irwin, Elie Kraft, Red Redmond, Stephen Ryan, James Ball, Daniel Harvey as Pierre Pierre, Alex Oliver


WINNER: Rio Bauer
RUNNER-UP: Nathan Willcock and Adam Todd (shared)
FINALISTS: Conor Neville, Evelyn Mok, Tim Renkow, Matilda Wnek, Richard Perry


WINNER: Kwame Asante
RUNNER-UP: Jonny Pelham
FINALISTS: Pierre Novellie, Dalia Malek, Sebastian Bloomfield as Johnny F Monotone, Hari Sriskantha, Adam Mitchell, David Elms


WINNER: Adam Hess
RUNNER-UP: Glenn Moore
THIRD:Richard Hanrahan
FINALISTS: Richard Stainbank, Richard Hanrahan, Rob Carter, Richard Gadd, Chris Quaile, Matt Winning as Steph E Graph


WINNER: Phil Wang
RUNNER-UP: Matt Rees
FINALISTS: Matt Richardson, Ed Patrick, Matt Winning, Emerald Paston, Ian Smith, Nicholas Cooke, Max Dickens


WINNER: Joe Lycett
RUNNER-UP: Iain Stirling
FINALISTS: Mat Ewins, Gabriel Ebulue, Tom Rosenthal, Nicola Bolsover, Sam Gore, Laura Lexx, Max Dickens, Dominic Cross, Laurie Blake, Will Scrambler


WINNER: Jack Heal
RUNNER-UP: Simon Bird
FINALISTS: Jez Scharf, Ian Smith, Danny McLoughlin, Gareth Morinan, Richard Stainbank, Paul Longley, Joseph Wilson, Jon Brittain and Chris Ramsey


WINNER: Tom Deacon
RUNNER-UP: Rodney Marques
THIRD: Prince Abdi
FINALISTS: Andy Vaugham Dave Steele, Ed Patrick, Dean O’Callaghan, Kerry Howard, Thomas Neuemark, Mickey Anderson, Dave Howarth, Ed Gamble as Selsdon Krupp, Bethany Black


WINNER:: Donnchah O’Connail
RUNNER-UP: Chris Martin
FINALISTS: Paul Hayfield, Darren Richman as Mr Headmaster, Tony Richardson, Simon Bird, Andy Vaughan


WINNER: Nathan Caton
RUNNER-UP: Luke Catterson
FINALISTS: Paul Byrne, Ian Hunter, Tony Richardson, Symon Garner, Idil Sukan, Ben Travis, Kai Barron


WINNER: Lloyd Langford
RUNNER-UP: Mike Belgrave
FINALISTS: Dave Sayers, Ian Hunter, Dec Munro,, Tom Bright, Bullett and Gunn, Elliott Tiney, Luke Buckley, Jarlath Regan, James Bench Capon, Demitris Deech, Paul Byrne

Published: 3 Sep 2015

What do you think?

Today's comedy-on demand picks


This new BBC Three series, filmed outdoors in six different cities with socially distanced audiences, aims to support grassroots comedy talent in light of the impact Covid-19 has had on the industry. Kicking off the series in Bristol, Jayde Adams introduces Mo Omar, Lauren Pattison and Tom Lucy

Click for more suggestions
... including the new Netflix comedy Sneakerheads and the comedy-music podcast Castival.

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.