Arthur Smith: Syd

Arthur Smith: Syd

Show type: Edinburgh Fringe 2018

Starring: Arthur Smith

Following the success of Arthur Smith Sings Leonard Cohen, the comedian, again accompanied by the mellifluous Smithereens, tells the story of his own father in this brand-new show. Syd Smith fought at El Alamein, became a POW and ended the war in the notorious Colditz Castle in Germany. In the 1950s PC Syd patrolled London's South Bank and met a gallery of characters, whom he tried his best not to arrest. Arthur tells this enthralling 20th-century story with laughter, music (from Ray Davies and others), reflections and a hilarious photo.

Upcoming Dates

Date: Fri 28 Jun 2019
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sat 29 Jun 2019
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Mon 1 Jul 2019
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Tue 2 Jul 2019
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Wed 3 Jul 2019
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Thu 4 Jul 2019
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Fri 5 Jul 2019
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Mon 8 Jul 2019
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 21:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Tue 9 Jul 2019
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 21:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Wed 10 Jul 2019
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 21:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Thu 11 Jul 2019
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 21:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Fri 12 Jul 2019
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 21:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sat 13 Jul 2019
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 21:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Comments

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.