Dave Chappelle

Dave Chappelle

Dave Chappelle wins another Grammy

Hat trick for his Netflix specials

Dave Chappelle has won this year’s Grammy award for best comedy album for his stand-up show  Sticks & Stones, taking the accolade for the third year running.

The show was recorded as part of his lucrative Netflix deal, reportedly worth $60million for three specials. 

Each of the previous shows, The Age Of Spin And Deep In The Heart Of Texas and Equanimity & The Bird Revelation, also won Grammies.

Chappelle – who was not at last night’s ceremony to collect his award – saw off competition from  Quality Time by Jim Gaffigan,  Relatable by Ellen DeGeneres,  Right Now by Aziz Ansari and Son Of Patricia by Trevor Noah, which had all also been nominated in the category.

Last week, Chappelle announced a run of ten intimate dates in London’s Leicester Square Theatre – although eyebrows were raised at the cost of tickets: £100 for standard admission or more than £300 for so-called platinum tickets.

Read More

Published: 27 Jan 2020



We do not currently hold contact details for Dave Chappelle's agent. If you are a comic or agent wanting your details to appear on Chortle, click here.

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.