Mark Thomas – Check Up: Our NHS at 70

Mark Thomas – Check Up: Our NHS at 70

Show type: Edinburgh Fringe 2018

Starring: Mark Thomas

Mark Thomas is 54, the NHS is 70, UK national average life expectancy is 84. If Mark makes it to 84, the NHS will be 100 – what will they both look like? Based on a series of interviews with leading experts in and on the NHS, and residencies in hospitals and surgeries, and with director Nicolas Kent, Mark uses his own demise to explore the state we’re in. What's going wrong in our NHS, how it can go right and what the future might hold for all of us.

Upcoming Dates

Date: Thu 21 Feb 2019
Venue: Didcot Cornerstone
Price: £16 (£12 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 27 Feb 2019
Venue: Exeter Corn Exchange
Price: £17.60 (£13.20 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Thu 28 Feb 2019
Venue: Cardiff Sherman Theatre
Price: £20 (£15 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 1 Mar 2019
Venue: Hove The Old Market
Price: £16
Info:
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 2 Mar 2019
Venue: Hove The Old Market
Price: £16
Info:
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 8 Mar 2019
Venue: Manchester Home
Price: £13 to £16
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 9 Mar 2019
Venue: Manchester Home
Price: £13 to £16
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 12 Mar 2019
Venue: Stockton Arc
Price: £17.60
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Wed 13 Mar 2019
Venue: Kendal Brewery Arts Centre
Price: £16.50 (£12.50 NHS staff)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 19 Mar 2019
Venue: Birmingham MAC
Price: £12 to £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 20 Mar 2019
Venue: Birmingham MAC
Price: £12 to £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 21 Mar 2019
Venue: Milton Keynes Stables
Price: £16 (£12 NHS staff)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 26 Mar 2019
Venue: Letchworth Broadway
Price: £17 (£13 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 27 Mar 2019
Venue: Hertford Theatre
Price: £17 (£13 NHS staff)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 28 Mar 2019
Venue: Norwich Playhouse
Price: £16 (£12 concs)
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 2 Apr 2019
Venue: Sale Waterside Arts Centre
Price: £16 (£12 concs)
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 3 Apr 2019
Venue: Lincoln Drill Hall
Price: £12 to £17
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 4 Apr 2019
Venue: Colchester Arts Centre
Price: £16 (£12 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 5 Apr 2019
Venue: Eastleigh The Point
Price: £16 (£12 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 9 Apr 2019
Venue: Glasgow Tron Theatre
Price: £16 (£12 concs)
Show starts: 19:45 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 10 Apr 2019
Venue: Glasgow Tron Theatre
Price: £16 (£12 concs)
Show starts: 19:45 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 11 Apr 2019
Venue: Glasgow Tron Theatre
Price: £16 (£12 concs)
Show starts: 19:45 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 12 Apr 2019
Venue: Liverpool Playhouse
Price: £10 to £19
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 13 Apr 2019
Venue: Liverpool Playhouse
Price: £10 to £19
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 18 Apr 2019
Venue: Wakefield Theatre Royal
Price: £11 to £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 23 Apr 2019
Venue: Battersea Arts Centre
Price: £12.50 to £18
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 24 Apr 2019
Venue: Battersea Arts Centre
Price: £12.50 to £18
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 25 Apr 2019
Venue: Battersea Arts Centre
Price: £12.50 to £18
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 26 Apr 2019
Venue: Battersea Arts Centre
Price: £12.50 to £18
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 27 Apr 2019
Venue: Battersea Arts Centre
Price: £12.50 to £18
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Mon 29 Apr 2019
Venue: Battersea Arts Centre
Price: £12.50 to £18
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 30 Apr 2019
Venue: Battersea Arts Centre
Price: £12.50 to £18
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 1 May 2019
Venue: Battersea Arts Centre
Price: £12.50 to £18
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 2 May 2019
Venue: Battersea Arts Centre
Price: £12.50 to £18
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 3 May 2019
Venue: Battersea Arts Centre
Price: £12.50 to £18
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 4 May 2019
Venue: Battersea Arts Centre
Price: £12.50 to £18
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Comments

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.