BBC New Comedy Award 2023

Finalists share their favourite jokes

The finalists in this year's BBC New Comedy Awards 2023 have shared their favourite jokes from their sets.

This round-up comes before the final – taped atthe King’s Theatre, Glasgow, they will have to impress judges Josh Pugh, Zoe Lyons and Darren Harriot. airs on BBC One at 10.40pm this Wednesday

It features Paddy Young, Dean T. Beirne, Hester Ectomy aka Kit Rees, Chantel Nash, Jin Hao Li and Joe Kent-Walters in character as Frankie Monroe.

Read our review of the final here.

Rosie Jones hosted the gig and the judges were Josh Pugh, Zoe Lyons and Darren Harriot.

The heats are currently available on iPlayer.

Published: 13 Nov 2023

Live comedy picks

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.