Ed Byrne: Tragedy Plus Time

Ed Byrne: Tragedy Plus Time

Show type: Tour

Starring: Ed Byrne

Attributed to Mark Twain, humour is defined as Tragedy Plus Time. Come and join Ed as he tests that formula by mining the most tragic event in his life for laughs.

Upcoming Dates

Date: Sat 1 Jun 2024
Venue: Norwich Theatre Royal
Price: £34.00
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 6 Jun 2024
Venue: Worthing Pavilion
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sun 9 Jun 2024
Venue: Reading Hexagon
Price: £27.50
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Thu 13 Jun 2024
Venue: Harlow Playhouse
Price: £27.50
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 14 Jun 2024
Venue: Bath Forum
Price: £27.50
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Wed 26 Jun 2024
Venue: Brighton Dome
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Thu 27 Jun 2024
Venue: Camberley Theatre
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Fri 28 Jun 2024
Venue: Bedford Corn Exchange
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sat 29 Jun 2024
Venue: Peterborough Key Theatre
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sun 30 Jun 2024
Venue: Bury St Edmunds Apex
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Thu 4 Jul 2024
Venue: Middlesbrough Town Hall
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Fri 5 Jul 2024
Venue: Leeds City Varieties
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Mon 8 Jul 2024
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £23
Show starts: 21:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 9 Jul 2024
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £23
Show starts: 21:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 10 Jul 2024
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £23
Show starts: 21:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 11 Jul 2024
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £23
Show starts: 21:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 12 Jul 2024
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £23
Show starts: 21:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 13 Jul 2024
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £23
Show starts: 21:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 4 Sep 2024
Venue: Ilkley Kings Hall
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Thu 5 Sep 2024
Venue: Bristol Beacon
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sat 14 Sep 2024
Venue: Yeovil Westlands
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Thu 19 Sep 2024
Venue: Glenrothes Rothes Hall
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sun 22 Sep 2024
Venue: Glasgow Pavilion Theatre
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Fri 27 Sep 2024
Venue: Hull City Hall
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sat 28 Sep 2024
Venue: Newark Palace Theatre
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sun 29 Sep 2024
Venue: Sheffield The Leadmill
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sat 5 Oct 2024
Venue: Oban Corran Halls
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Wed 9 Oct 2024
Venue: Swansea Grand Theatre
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Thu 10 Oct 2024
Venue: Gloucester Guildhall
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Fri 18 Oct 2024
Venue: Salford Lowry
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sun 20 Oct 2024
Venue: Lytham Lowther Pavilion
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Wed 6 Nov 2024
Venue: Aberdare Coliseum
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sun 10 Nov 2024
Venue: Richmond Theatre
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Wed 13 Nov 2024
Venue: St Albans Alban Arena
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Thu 14 Nov 2024
Venue: Cardiff New Theatre
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Wed 20 Nov 2024
Venue: Wimborne Tivoli Theatre
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Fri 22 Nov 2024
Venue: Shanklin Theatre
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Thu 5 Dec 2024
Venue: Evesham Regal Cinema
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Fri 6 Dec 2024
Venue: Bakewell Town Hall
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Wed 11 Dec 2024
Venue: Ipswich Corn Exchange
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Thu 12 Dec 2024
Venue: Milton Keynes Stables
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Fri 13 Dec 2024
Venue: Cambridge Corn Exchange
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.