Jim Smith – The Hills Have Ayes

Jim Smith – The Hills Have Ayes

Show type: Edinburgh Fringe 2022

Starring: Jim Smith

After his last sell-out tour, Perthshire farmer and comedian Jim Smith returns with a brand-new show telling tales of Scottish rural life. With his trademark mix of regional accents and impressions, Jim shares anecdotes from his changing world which has seen him get engaged, become a first-time father and continue farming through Covid and Brexit. Whether you live out in the sticks or embrace city life, there’s something here for everyone. ‘He is nothing short of superb’ (Scotsman). ‘Scotland’s funniest farmer comedian’ (Guardian).

Upcoming Dates

Date: Fri 29 Jul 2022
Venue: Dumfries Theatre Royal
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 30 Jul 2022
Venue: Dumfries Theatre Royal
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 11 Aug 2022
Venue: Dumfries Theatre Royal
Price: £24.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 2 Sep 2022
Venue: Dumfries Theatre Royal
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 3 Sep 2022
Venue: Dumfries Theatre Royal
Price: £24.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 23 Sep 2022
Venue: Elgin Town Hall
Price: £24.75
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 24 Sep 2022
Venue: Elgin Town Hall
Price: £24.75
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 1 Oct 2022
Venue: Oban Corran Halls
Price: £24.75
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sat 19 Nov 2022
Venue: Falkirk Town Hall
Price: £24.75
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Fri 2 Dec 2022
Venue: Elgin Town Hall
Price: £24.75
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sat 3 Dec 2022
Venue: Elgin Town Hall
Price: £24.75
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sat 25 Feb 2023
Venue: Kelso Tait Hall
Price: £24.75
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sat 11 Mar 2023
Venue: Kelso Tait Hall
Price: £24.75
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Comments

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.