Monty Python album re-released on vinyl | To mark the troupe's 50th anniversary

Monty Python album re-released on vinyl

To mark the troupe's 50th anniversary

Monty Python Sings (Again) is being reissued on vinyl tomorrow as part of the c troupe’s 50 -year anniversary.

The album was originally released as Monty Python Sings in 1989 and then re-released in 2014 on CD and digital download. 

It comprises 32 songs from across Monty Python’s career, and now also includes Stephen Hawking’s 2015 version of Galaxy Song too.

The new two-LP release will come in a double gatefold sleeve with new packaging design overseen by Terry Gilliam, including a die-cut image on the front of the sleeve, so it can be changed between images from the four sides of the discs.

And one side of the second disc will be etched with the Monty Python 50th anniversary logo.

It’s available here.

 Track List:


Side 1

  1. Always Look On The Bright Side Of Life
  2. Meaning Of Life
  3. The Silly Walk Song
  4. Penis Song (Not The Noel Coward Song)
  5. Money Song
  6. Oliver Cromwell
  7. Accountancy Shanty
  8. Finland
  9. Medical Love Song
  10. I'm So Worried

Side 2

  1. Every Sperm Is Sacred - 2014 Rework
  2. I Like Chinese
  3. The Naval Medley
  4. Sit On My Face
  5. Never Be Rude To An Arab
  6. Eric The Half A Bee
  7. Brian Song
  8. Rudyard Kipling
  9. Nudge Rap / Blackmail
  10. Bruces' Philosophers' Song


Side 3

  1. Knights Of The Round Table
  2. All Things Dull And Ugly
  3. Decomposing Composers
  4. Henry Kissinger
  5. I've Got Two Legs
  6. Rainy Day In Berlin
  7. Christmas In Heaven
  8. Galaxy Song
  9. Spam Song
  10. Lousy Song
  11. Lumberjack Song
  12. Stephen Hawking Sings Monty Python… Galaxy Song

Published: 3 Oct 2019

What do you think?

Live comedy picks

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.