Bob Mortimer and Paul Whitehouse write a fishing book | Tie-in to BBC Two series

Bob Mortimer and Paul Whitehouse write a fishing book

Tie-in to BBC Two series

Bob Mortimer and Paul Whitehouse are to publish a book based on their fishing escapades.

Mortimer and Whitehouse Gone Fishing is a tie-in to their BBC Two show, where the pair – both recovering from heart operations – chewed the fat on relaxing angling trips.

A second series is in the pipeline and expected this summer, while the book is due to be released by Blink Publishing on May 30.

The publishers say: ‘This wonderful book by two lifelong friends is a love letter to the joys of angling, the thrill of the catch and the virtue of having a right daft laff with your mates. 

‘Gone Fishing is the perfect book for fans of Bob Mortimer, Paul Whitehouse and for anyone who wants to read a brilliantly written and endlessly funny joint memoir on life, friendship and joys of fishing.’

Mortimer – who appeared on Desert Island Discs yesterday – broke the news on Twitter, posting: ‘Me and Paul are writing a book about fishing, friendship and fannying about on riverbanks. It's coming out in May.’

Click here to order the book.

Published: 4 Feb 2019

What do you think?

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.