Zoe Lyons named comedians' comedian | Circuit hails its favourites

Zoe Lyons named comedians' comedian

Circuit hails its favourites

Zoe Lyons has been named UK Circuit Comedian of 2015 by fellow comedians.

She won the title after an informal online poll in which 168 stand-ups voted.

She tweeted: 'Delighted and humbled and delighted.... And humbled...and lost for words!'

Jeff Innocent was runner-up with Seymour Mace finishing third.

Dan Nightingale was named best MC; with Danny McLoughlin and Roger Monkhouse joint runners-up.

And John Moloney took the title for the new 30+ years award for the most established comedians on the circuit. It was Moloney who started the awards two years ago.

The 2015 awards were organised by Gavin Webster as last year's winner of the circuit comedian prize.

Last year's best MC was Roger Monkhouse, and Mick Ferry was the winner of the first ever UK Circuit Comedian award.

Published: 26 Dec 2015

What do you think?

Today's comedy-on demand picks


The subscription streaming service is putting on a month-long comedy festival, with an intimate show airing on Zoom at 8pm every night in July.

It kicks off with improv rapper Abandoman, followed over the next few nights by Stephen Bailey, Andrew Maxwell, Sarah Keyworth, Stuart Goldsmith and Mark Watson.

Click for more suggestions
... including a new podcast about the scripts that never made it and a streamed show from air hostess character Pam Ann.

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.