Return of the McIntyre

Series two comics named

The line-ups for the second series of Michael McIntyre’s Comedy Roadshow have finally been confirmed.

The show returns to BBC One next month, with each 45-minute episode going out in its traditional Saturday night prime-time slot.

Regularly attracting audiences of more than 5 million, the series’ high profile almost guarantees a boost to the careers of any circuit comedians chosen to take part.

The first of six new episodes was recorded at the Theatre Royal Glasgow and features Kevin Bridges, Daniel Sloss, Craig Campbell and Milton Jones.

 The other shows are:

Blackpool Grand Theatre with John Bishop, Terry Alderton, Justin Moorhouse and Miles Jupp

Leeds Grand Theatre with Ardal O’Hanlon, Jack Whitehall, Andi Osho and Sean Collins

Sunderland Empire with Sarah Millican, Simon Evans, Jimeoin and Edinburgh Comedy Award best newcomer nominee Imran Yusuf

Dublin Olympia with Tommy Tiernan, Andrew Lawrence, Keith Farnan and Zoe Lyons

Bristol Hippodrome with Noel Fielding, Seann Walsh, Mike Gunn and Hal Cruttenden.

The transmission date of the first episode has not yet been confirmed.

Published: 31 Aug 2010

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.