12 of the best

Angry Men win people's prize at Fringe

Twelve Angry Men has been named the people's choice at this year's Edinburgh Fringe.

The show, which stars an array of comics including Owen O'Neill, Stephen Frost and Phil Nichol, won the Strathmore Select Audience Award.

More than 2,000 people voted in the poll, conducted on the official Fringe website, and the winning show receives a £1,000 prize

Twelve Angry Men is directed by Guy Masterson, and also features Bill Bailey, Jeff Green and Steve Furst.

Anthony Habert from Strathmore Water, which launched the award last year, said: "This is the only award at the Fringe which reflects the true views and opinions of the most important and critical of judges - the audience."

Published: 21 Aug 2003

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.