Leicester Mercury Comedian Of The Year

Comedy awards

BBC New Comedy Award
British Comedy Awards
Chortle Awards
City Life Comedian Of The Year
Funny Women
Edinburgh Comedy Awards/Perrier

Leicester Comedian Of The Year
Melbourne Comedy Festival
Open Mic Award

Scottish / English Comedian Of The Year
So You Think You're Funny?
Time Out

Leicester Mercury Comedian Of The Year

Run as part of the Leicester Comedy Festival in February, and sponsored by the city's paper, The Leicester Mercury

Previous winners

1995 - Stevie Knuckles

1996 - Jo Enright

1997 - Johnny Vegas

1998 - Mitch Benn

1999 - Patrick Kitterick

2000 - Jason Manford

2001 - Miles Jupp

2002 - Matt Blaize

2003 - Rhod Gilbert

2004 - Matthew Hollins

2005 - Debra-Jane Appelby

2006 - James Branch

2007 - Carl Donnelly

2008 - Henry Paker

2009 - Seann Walsh

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.