Rob Newman: Philosophy

Rob Newman: Philosophy

Show type: Tour

Starring: Rob Newman

In a world gone crazy, can philosophy help? Rob Newman attempts to piece together a philosophy for our troubled times by sifting through 3000 years of thought: from Pythagoras to Artificial Intelligence by way of Pavlov's dogs, Jane Goodall's chimpanzees and Frankie Howerd's trousers.

Upcoming Dates

Date: Fri 3 Sep 2021
Venue: Swindon Arts Centre
Price: £13.50 to £16.50
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Thu 9 Sep 2021
Venue: Colchester Arts Centre
Price: £15 (£12 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 30 Sep 2021
Venue: Birmingham MAC
Price: £15.00 to £18.00
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sun 24 Oct 2021
Venue: Chorley Theatre
Price: £16.50 (£13.20 concs)
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Wed 27 Oct 2021
Venue: Norwich Playhouse
Price: £15.00
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Wed 3 Nov 2021
Venue: Southport The Atkinson
Price: £15.00
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 18 Nov 2021
Venue: 100 Club
Price: £12.00 to £15.00
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Wed 24 Nov 2021
Venue: Glasgow Stand
Price: £15 (£13 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 25 Nov 2021
Venue: Edinburgh Stand
Price: £15 (£13 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 3 Dec 2021
Venue: Poole Lighthouse Arts Centre
Price: £15.75
Info: MC: Adrienne Coles
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 29 Jan 2022
Venue: Salford Lowry
Price: £18.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Comments

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.