Pierre Novellie: Why Are You Laughing?

Pierre Novellie: Why Are You Laughing?

Show type: Edinburgh Fringe 2023

Starring: Pierre Novellie

Pierre's stand-up is observational comedy for people who think they don't like observational comedy, but why? Why do you people enjoy this stuff? Does it matter? Uncertainty reigns! A mixture of high-brow and low-brow references from award-winning comedian Pierre Novellie. Co-host of The Frank Skinner Show (Absolute Radio) and the hit podcast BudPod with Phil Wang. As seen on World's Most Dangerous Roads (Dave), The Mash Report (BBC Two), Stand Up Central (Comedy Central). Heard on The Now Show (BBC Radio 4) 'Tremendous' ***** (EdFestMag.com). 'Exceptional' **** (Scotsman). 'Hilarious' **** (Times).

Upcoming Dates

Date: Tue 26 Mar 2024
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 27 Mar 2024
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 28 Mar 2024
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 29 Mar 2024
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 30 Mar 2024
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 2 Apr 2024
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 3 Apr 2024
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 4 Apr 2024
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 5 Apr 2024
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 6 Apr 2024
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sun 13 Oct 2024
Venue: Newcastle Stand
Price: £17.92
Show starts: 20:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Wed 16 Oct 2024
Venue: Leicester Firebug
Price: Please contact venue or promoters

Date: Thu 17 Oct 2024
Venue: Leeds The Wardrobe
Price: Please contact venue or promoters

Date: Wed 23 Oct 2024
Venue: Glasgow Stand
Price: £17.92
Show starts: 20:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sun 27 Oct 2024
Venue: Salford Lowry
Price: Please contact venue or promoters

Date: Sun 3 Nov 2024
Venue: Dublin Sugar Club
Price: €23.00
Show starts: 20:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Thu 7 Nov 2024
Venue: Brighton Komedia
Price: Please contact venue or promoters

Date: Sun 10 Nov 2024
Venue: Cardiff Glee Club
Price: Please contact venue or promoters

Date: Sun 10 Nov 2024
Venue: Cardiff Glee Club
Price: £17.92
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sun 10 Nov 2024
Venue: Sheffield The Leadmill
Price: Please contact venue or promoters
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Fri 15 Nov 2024
Venue: Salisbury Arts Centre
Price: £18.00
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.