Shazia Mirza: Coconut

Shazia Mirza: Coconut

Show type: Edinburgh Fringe 2019

Starring: Shazia Mirza

What's going on? Why is everyone fighting? Why does everyone hate each other? Who the hell is Alexa? And why are there no women left with real eyebrows? Women are in fashion now but the eyebrows come and go? There is also a man almost in charge of the country who looks like me and is deporting people like me. Is this right? I mean, he looks like me, he shouldn’t be doing that. He should be loyal and stick up for us. We should fight for our own, shouldn’t we? He’s a Coconut and he can’t be cracked.

Upcoming Dates

Date: Mon 27 Sep 2021
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £12
Show starts: 19:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 28 Sep 2021
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £12
Show starts: 19:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 29 Sep 2021
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £12
Show starts: 19:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 30 Sep 2021
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £12
Show starts: 19:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 1 Oct 2021
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £12
Show starts: 19:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 2 Oct 2021
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: From £12
Show starts: 19:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 29 Oct 2021
Venue: ArtsDepot
Price: From £12
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sun 31 Oct 2021
Venue: Nottingham Glee
Price: £15.40 (£13.20 concs)
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Tue 16 Nov 2021
Venue: Brighton Komedia
Price: £15 (£14 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 12 Feb 2022
Venue: Colchester Arts Centre
Price: £15 (£14 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sun 27 Feb 2022
Venue: Birmingham Old Rep
Price: £18.50
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Comments

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.