Mark Thomas: A Show That Gambles on the Future

Mark Thomas: A Show That Gambles on the Future

Show type: Edinburgh Fringe 2017

Starring: Mark Thomas

Few predicted the events of 2016. Even fewer seem to know where we are going. Mark Thomas sets out to discover what the future has in store for us by collecting and examining his own predictions and those of his audiences, before gambling on their outcome. By making futurologists of us all, he will create a fantastical, hilarious and possibly accurate vision of the world. And maybe even make a few quid on the side.

Upcoming Dates

Date: Thu 29 Jun 2017
Venue: Oxford Playhouse
Price: £10
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 2 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £12.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Fri 4 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Sat 5 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Sun 6 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Mon 7 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Tue 8 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Wed 9 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Thu 10 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Fri 11 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Sat 12 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Sun 13 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Tue 15 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Wed 16 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Thu 17 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Fri 18 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Sun 20 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Mon 21 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Tue 22 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Wed 23 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Thu 24 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Fri 25 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Sat 26 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Sun 27 Aug 2017
Venue: Summerhall
Price: £15.00 (discounts available)
Show starts: 18:00

Book now

Date: Fri 22 Sep 2017
Venue: Goole Junction
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 3 Oct 2017
Venue: Pocklington Arts Centre
Price: £12 to £16
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 4 Oct 2017
Venue: Sale Waterside Arts Centre
Price: £16 (£12 concs)
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 5 Oct 2017
Venue: Norwich Playhouse
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 6 Oct 2017
Venue: Leicester The Y Theatre
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 10 Oct 2017
Venue: Colchester Arts Centre
Price: £16 (£12 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 12 Oct 2017
Venue: Didcot Cornerstone
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 13 Oct 2017
Venue: Folkestone Quarterhouse
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 17 Oct 2017
Venue: Leicester Square Theatre
Price: £15 to £20
Show starts: 19:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 18 Oct 2017
Venue: Leicester Square Theatre
Price: £15 to £20
Show starts: 19:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 19 Oct 2017
Venue: Leicester Square Theatre
Price: £15 to £20
Show starts: 21:15 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 20 Oct 2017
Venue: Leicester Square Theatre
Price: £15 to £20
Show starts: 19:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 21 Oct 2017
Venue: Leicester Square Theatre
Price: £15 to £20
Show starts: 19:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 24 Oct 2017
Venue: Leicester Square Theatre
Price: £15 to £20
Show starts: 19:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 25 Oct 2017
Venue: Leicester Square Theatre
Price: £15 to £20
Show starts: 19:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 26 Oct 2017
Venue: Leicester Square Theatre
Price: £15 to £20
Show starts: 19:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 27 Oct 2017
Venue: Leicester Square Theatre
Price: £15 to £20
Show starts: 19:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 28 Oct 2017
Venue: Leicester Square Theatre
Price: £15 to £20
Show starts: 19:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 1 Nov 2017
Venue: Doncaster Cast
Price: £16.50 (£14.50 concs)
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 2 Nov 2017
Venue: Bristol Hen and Chicken
Price: £16.50
Show starts: 20:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 3 Nov 2017
Venue: Bristol Hen and Chicken
Price: £16.50
Show starts: 20:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 7 Nov 2017
Venue: Eastleigh The Point
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 8 Nov 2017
Venue: Cambridge Junction
Price: £18
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 9 Nov 2017
Venue: Sheffield City Hall
Price: £13.44 to £17.92
Show starts: 19:45 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 10 Nov 2017
Venue: Stockton Arc
Price: £16 (£12 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 14 Nov 2017
Venue: Swindon Arts Centre
Price: £18.50 (£14.50 concs)
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 16 Nov 2017
Venue: Birmingham MAC
Price: £16 (£13.50 concs)
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 21 Nov 2017
Venue: Hove The Old Market
Price: £16 (£12 concs)
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 24 Nov 2017
Venue: Milton Keynes Stables
Price: £16
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 29 Nov 2017
Venue: Lancaster The Dukes
Price: £16 (£12 concs)
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 30 Nov 2017
Venue: Hebden Bridge Trades Club
Price: £16 (£12 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 1 Dec 2017
Venue: Diss Corn Hall
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 5 Dec 2017
Venue: Buxton Pavilion Arts Centre
Price: £18.50 (£14.50 concs)
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 7 Dec 2017
Venue: Belfast Black Box
Price: £16 (£14.50 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 8 Dec 2017
Venue: Belfast Black Box
Price: £16 (£14.50 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 14 Dec 2017
Venue: Margate Theatre Royal
Price: £16 (£14 concs)
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 15 Dec 2017
Venue: Falmouth Poly
Price: Call for prices

Comments

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.