LIVE COMEDY SEARCH

Search Shows

Shappi Khorsandi: Oh My Country! From Morris Dancing to Morrissey

Shappi Khorsandi: Oh My Country! From Morris Dancing to Morrissey

Show type: Edinburgh Fringe 2016

Shappi is reclaiming patriotism. She's celebrating her 40th year in Britain with a love letter to her adopted land. Skinheads welcome. Star of BBC’s Live at the Apollo and Radio 4’s Shappi Talk. Author of the bestseller A Beginner’s Guide to Acting English and Nina is not OK. ‘She has plenty to say, and says it with pointedness and potency’ (Guardian). ‘Has the crowd in the palm of her hand’ (List).

Show Dates

20:00, Mon 03 Apr 2017

Book now

20:00, Wed 05 Apr 2017

20:00, Thu 06 Apr 2017

Book now

20:30, Fri 07 Apr 2017

Book now

20:00, Sat 08 Apr 2017

Book now

20:00, Sun 09 Apr 2017

Book now

20:00, Mon 10 Apr 2017

Book now
  • Stirling Tolbooth
  • £12
  • 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

20:00, Sat 22 Apr 2017

19:30, Sun 30 Apr 2017

20:00, Thu 04 May 2017

19:30, Sat 06 May 2017

20:00, Sat 20 May 2017

  • Bedford Corn Exchange
  • £15 (£13 concs)
  • 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

20:00, Sat 03 Jun 2017

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.