Shappi Khorsandi: Mistress and Misfit

Shappi Khorsandi: Mistress and Misfit

Show type: Edinburgh Fringe 2017

Starring: Shappi Khorsandi

Shappi presents England's unsung heroine. For too many years she has been known as just Nelson's mistress, a bit of a harlot (you get one job in a brothel and bang goes your reputation). Women's lib wasn't a thing in Georgian times: Emma moved mountains to haul herself from scullery maid to Lady Hamilton. Yes, she occasionally danced naked on tables to get ahead in life, but who hasn't? As a fellow naked dancer on tables, Shappi is inspired by Emma, although she never wants hair big enough to house mice in.

Upcoming Dates

Date: Wed 20 Dec 2017
Venue: JW3
Price: £15
Show starts: 19:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 26 Jan 2018
Venue: Bath Theatre Royal
Price: £15 (£13 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 27 Jan 2018
Venue: Southampton Nuffield Theatre
Price: £15.50 (£13 concs)
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 2 Feb 2018
Venue: Milton Keynes Stables
Price: £15
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 3 Feb 2018
Venue: Leeds City Varieties
Price: £17.60
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 9 Feb 2018
Venue: Chelmsford Civic Theatres
Price: £7 to £15
Show starts: 19:45 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 10 Feb 2018
Venue: Didcot Cornerstone
Price: £15 (£13 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sun 11 Feb 2018
Venue: Bristol Old Vic
Price: £16
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 22 Feb 2018
Venue: Epsom Playhouse
Price: £13
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 9 Mar 2018
Venue: Norwich Playhouse
Price: £15 (£13 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 22 Mar 2018
Venue: Buxton Pavilion Arts Centre
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 23 Mar 2018
Venue: Newbury Corn Exchange
Price: £16 (£14 concs)
Show starts: 19:45 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sun 25 Mar 2018
Venue: Birmingham Old Rep
Price: £15 (£13 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 13 Apr 2018
Venue: Hertford Theatre
Price: £16 (£14 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 14 Apr 2018
Venue: Chesham Elgiva Theatre
Price: £15 (£13 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 19 Apr 2018
Venue: Andover The Lights
Price: £15 (£13 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 26 Apr 2018
Venue: Nottingham Glee
Price: £16.50 (£14.30 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sat 28 Apr 2018
Venue: Bangor Pontio
Price: Call for prices

Date: Sun 6 May 2018
Venue: Monmouth Savoy Theatre
Price: £15
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 11 May 2018
Venue: Cambridge Junction
Price: £16.50 (£14.50 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Mon 14 May 2018
Venue: Bury St Edmunds Apex
Price: £15
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sun 27 May 2018
Venue: Newport Medina Theatre
Price: £15
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 1 Jun 2018
Venue: Salford Lowry
Price: Call for prices

Date: Fri 8 Jun 2018
Venue: Winchester Theatre Royal
Price: £18 (£16 concs)
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Comments

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.