David Baddiel: My Family Not The Sitcom

David Baddiel: My Family Not The Sitcom

Show type: Misc live shows

Starring: David Baddiel

When family members die, or are lost to dementia, all we tend to say about them is that they were wonderful. But if that is all you can say about them, you may as well say nothing: to truly remember our loved ones, you have to call up their weirdnesses, their madnesses, their flaws. Because the dead, despite what we may think, are not angels.

My Family: Not the Sitcom is a massively disrespectful celebration of the lives of David Baddiel’s late mother, Sarah, and dementia-ridden father, Colin. It’s a show about memory, ageing, infidelity, what we can and can’t say in an over-policed moral culture, and gay cats. Come and be offended on David’s behalf.

Upcoming Dates

Date: Wed 26 Apr 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 15:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Thu 27 Apr 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Fri 28 Apr 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sat 29 Apr 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 15:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Mon 1 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Tue 2 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Thu 4 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Fri 5 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sat 6 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 15:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Mon 8 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Tue 9 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Wed 10 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 15:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Thu 11 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Fri 12 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sat 13 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 15:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Mon 15 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Tue 16 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Wed 17 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 15:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Thu 18 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Fri 19 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sat 20 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 15:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Mon 22 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Tue 23 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Wed 24 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 15:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Thu 25 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Fri 26 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sat 27 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 15:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Mon 29 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Tue 30 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Wed 31 May 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 15:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Thu 1 Jun 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Date: Sat 3 Jun 2017
Venue: Playhouse Theatre
Price: £20 to £49.50
Show starts: 15:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Book now

Comments

Reviews

David Baddiel: My Family Not The Sitcom

In recent years there has been such a spate of male comedians evoking their dead parents to add some pathos in the last act of their solo shows, that it’s even…
23/06/2016

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.