Mae Martin: Dope

Mae Martin: Dope

Show type: Edinburgh Fringe 2017

Starring: Mae Martin

Hi guys, please come to my show. Here's the blurb about it. The star of Mae Martin's Guide to 21st Century Sexuality (BBC Radio 4) examines a lifetime of obsessions, fandom and addiction with 'effortlessly amusing, highly watchable charm' **** (Times). Mae shines a light on that one weird shrimp we all have in our brains that is happy to pursue short-term pleasure, despite knowing the long-term negative consequences. She asks: who are we when we're not addicted? 'Expertly splices comedy, opinion and enlightenment' (Guardian). 'Very funny' ***** (Chortle.co.uk). @TheMaeMartin

Upcoming Dates

Date: Tue 26 Sep 2017
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £9 to £16
Show starts: 21:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 27 Sep 2017
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £9 to £16
Show starts: 21:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 28 Sep 2017
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £9 to £16
Show starts: 21:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 29 Sep 2017
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £9 to £16
Show starts: 21:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 30 Sep 2017
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £9 to £16
Show starts: 21:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 10 Oct 2017
Venue: Oxford Glee
Price: £9.90 to £12.10
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 12 Oct 2017
Venue: Manchester Bread Shed
Price: £11
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sun 15 Oct 2017
Venue: Cambridge Junction
Price: £13.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 18 Oct 2017
Venue: York The Basement
Price: £11
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 19 Oct 2017
Venue: Nottingham Glee
Price: £9.90 to £12.10
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 2 Nov 2017
Venue: Leeds Headrow House
Price: £11
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 4 Nov 2017
Venue: Bath Rondo Theatre
Price: £14
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 10 Nov 2017
Venue: Birmingham Glee Club
Price: £9.90 to £12.10
Show starts: 20:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 11 Nov 2017
Venue: Coventry Warwick Arts Centre
Price: £13.50 (£11.50 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Comments

Reviews

Mae Martin: Dope

This is the show that Mae Martin’s been working on since she was 11, when her parents first took her to a comedy club in her native Toronto.
19/04/2017

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.