LIVE COMEDY SEARCH

Search Comedians

Advanced Search

Advanced Search

General

Comic Status

Comic Type

Omid Djalili

Omid Djalili

Date Of Birth: 30/09/1965

Omid Djalili Videos

Reviews

Original Review:

A brilliantly barnstorming act, Djalili cheerfully subverts stereotypes in a dazzling, high-octane performance.

This Anglo-Iranian comic initially plays up to the image of the scary, manic, Westerner-hating Middle Easterner but with more phlegm - and more gags.

But then he'll flip things around, toying with audience expectations, parodying English middle classes as cleverly as the Middle Eastern stereotype. And there are plenty of self-referential asides about the easy laugh of a zany Middle Eastern accent to defuse any cynicism.

Sometimes the gags don't match this tremendous natural energy, but his knowing shtick of 'a laugh, a song, a fundamentalist diatribe against Western imperialism' is generally a triumph - and you get to see a fat man disco dance or belly dance, depending on his mood.

Date of review: Nov 2004

News

Comments

Omid Djalili Dates

Wed 18 Jan 2017

Thu 19 Jan 2017

Book Now

Fri 20 Jan 2017

Book Now

Sat 21 Jan 2017

Book Now

Sun 22 Jan 2017

Book Now

Tue 24 Jan 2017

Book Now

Wed 25 Jan 2017

Book Now

Sun 29 Jan 2017

Wed 1 Feb 2017

More Omid Djalili Dates …

Thu 2 Feb 2017

Book Now

Fri 3 Feb 2017

Book Now

Sat 4 Feb 2017

Book Now

Sun 5 Feb 2017

Book Now

Thu 9 Feb 2017

Book Now

Fri 10 Feb 2017

Book Now

Sat 11 Feb 2017

Book Now

Sun 12 Feb 2017

Book Now

Fri 17 Feb 2017

Book Now

Sat 18 Feb 2017

Book Now

Sun 19 Feb 2017

Mon 20 Feb 2017

Tue 21 Feb 2017

Book Now

Wed 22 Feb 2017

Book Now

Thu 23 Feb 2017

Book Now

Fri 24 Feb 2017

Book Now

Thu 2 Mar 2017

Book Now

Fri 3 Mar 2017

Book Now

Sat 4 Mar 2017

Sun 5 Mar 2017

Mon 6 Mar 2017

Book Now

Thu 9 Mar 2017

Book Now

Fri 10 Mar 2017

Book Now

Sat 11 Mar 2017

Book Now

Sun 12 Mar 2017

Book Now

Fri 17 Mar 2017

Book Now

Sun 19 Mar 2017

Thu 23 Mar 2017

Book Now

Fri 24 Mar 2017

Book Now

Sat 25 Mar 2017

Sun 26 Mar 2017

Book Now

Mon 27 Mar 2017

Tue 28 Mar 2017

Wed 29 Mar 2017

Wed 29 Mar 2017

Thu 30 Mar 2017

Book Now

Fri 31 Mar 2017

Book Now

Sat 1 Apr 2017

Book Now

Sun 2 Apr 2017

Thu 6 Apr 2017

Book Now

Fri 7 Apr 2017

Book Now

Sat 8 Apr 2017

Book Now

Sun 9 Apr 2017

Book Now

Thu 13 Apr 2017

Book Now

Fri 14 Apr 2017

Book Now

Sat 15 Apr 2017

Book Now

Sun 16 Apr 2017

Mon 17 Apr 2017

Tue 18 Apr 2017

Book Now

Fri 21 Apr 2017

Book Now

Sat 22 Apr 2017

Book Now

Sun 23 Apr 2017

Book Now

Mon 24 Apr 2017

Book Now

Fri 28 Apr 2017

Book Now

Sat 29 Apr 2017

Book Now

Fri 5 May 2017

Book Now

Sat 6 May 2017

Book Now

Sun 7 May 2017

Book Now

Wed 10 May 2017

Book Now

Thu 11 May 2017

Fri 12 May 2017

Sat 13 May 2017

Sun 14 May 2017

Wed 17 May 2017

Thu 18 May 2017

Book Now

Fri 19 May 2017

Sat 20 May 2017

Book Now

Represented by

Bound & Gagged Comedy
contact by email
Office: 020 8450 4100
Fax: 020 8450 8985


We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.