LIVE COMEDY SEARCH

Search Comedians

Advanced Search

Advanced Search

General

Comic Status

Comic Type

Lucy Porter

Lucy Porter

Lucy Porter Videos

Reviews

Original Review:

Lucy Porter has to be one of the loveliest act on the circuit. It takes just a few seconds of her gossipy, effervescent charm before everyone wants to be her friend.

But 'lovely' only gets you so far in comedy, and thankfully Porter has the substance to back it up, with some sharp, barbed observations concealed in her easy-going, chatty style. The fact she presents the material so lightly can be deceptive - but there is some delightful stuff here.

She chats breezily and flirtily, with a self-deprecating, butter-wouldn't-melt charm as she effortlessly recounts her anecdotes. She paints herself as being at once girly and wicked, feeling guilty for her naughty actions and impure thoughts - but not guilty enough to stop her sharing them with us.

She also heaps plenty of cynicl scorn on some of the topics of the day, sometimes with the usual subtlety, sometimes just by calling Robert  Kilroy-Silk "an orange-faced twat", The surprising, atypical bluntness works like a charm.

It's hard to imagine any audience who would be immune to Porter's spell.

Date of review: Mar 2005

News

Comments

Older Comments

Lucy Porter Dates

Sat 26 Jul 2014

Thu 31 Jul 2014

Book Now

Fri 1 Aug 2014

Book Now

Sat 2 Aug 2014

Book Now

Sun 3 Aug 2014

Book Now

Mon 4 Aug 2014

Book Now

Wed 6 Aug 2014

Book Now

Thu 7 Aug 2014

Book Now

Fri 8 Aug 2014

Book Now
More Lucy Porter Dates …

Sat 9 Aug 2014

Book Now

Sun 10 Aug 2014

Book Now

Represented by

We do not currently hold contact details for Lucy Porter's agent. If you are a comic or agent wanting your details to appear on Chortle, click here.