LIVE COMEDY SEARCH

Search Shows

Josie Long: Something Better

Josie Long: Something Better

Show type: Tour

This is a show about optimism and hopefulness and about looking for people and things to look up to. It’s about wanting more from life than it might be up for giving out. It’s about struggling with realising what you are, who you are and what you can’t change about yourself, and about really feeling like an outsider for the first time.

I’m 34, I wanted to have kids by now, and be in love, and have a country that didn’t vote with the far right parties to march us all off a cliff. And be able to do all the awesome stuff that activists do, that I can’t do, too. I thought we would have won by now. And I wanted to be taller and better looking.

Show Dates

20:00, Thu 02 Feb 2017

20:00, Sat 04 Feb 2017

19:00, Sun 05 Feb 2017

  • Orange Tree Theatre
  • £15.00
  • 19:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

20:00, Wed 08 Feb 2017

  • Cambridge Junction
  • £15.50 (£13.50 concs)
  • 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

20:00, Sat 11 Feb 2017

  • Brighton Dome
  • £15 (£13 concs)
  • 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

20:00, Sat 18 Feb 2017

  • Norwich Playhouse
  • £15 (£13 concs)
  • 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

19:30, Tue 21 Feb 2017

  • Leeds The Wardrobe
  • £14
  • 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

20:00, Sat 25 Feb 2017

  • Bath Rondo Theatre
  • Call for prices
  • 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

20:00, Sun 26 Feb 2017

20:00, Tue 28 Feb 2017

20:00, Tue 28 Feb 2017

20:00, Wed 01 Mar 2017

19:30, Thu 02 Mar 2017

  • Margate Theatre Royal
  • £14 (£12 concs)
  • 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

20:00, Fri 03 Mar 2017

19:30, Mon 13 Mar 2017

20:00, Tue 14 Mar 2017

  • Lancaster The Dukes
  • £14 (£12 concs)
  • 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

20:00, Wed 15 Mar 2017

19:30, Mon 20 Mar 2017

Book now
  • Duchess Theatre
  • £17.50 to £21.50
  • 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.