The star of Not the Nine o'clock News, Smith & Jones and Three Men In A Boat is airing stories, anecdotes, reminiscences and outright lies – from forty years of travelling - down rivers and up mountains, into Africa, out of India, and across the arid wastes of the BBC canteen. It's a career, if you mean bouncing chaotically downhill without a map.

Upcoming Dates

Date: Thu 18 Jan 2018
Venue: Chipping Norton Theatre
Price: £18.50
Show starts: 19:45 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 20 Jan 2018
Venue: Bridgwater McMillan Theatre
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 24 Jan 2018
Venue: Bury The Met
Price: £18
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 26 Jan 2018
Venue: Norwich Playhouse
Price: £20 (£18 concs)
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 2 Feb 2018
Venue: Lancaster Grand Theatre
Price: £18
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 9 Feb 2018
Venue: Christchurch Regent Centre
Price: £20 (£18 concs)
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 15 Feb 2018
Venue: Bedford Quarry Theatre
Price: £18 (£16 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 16 Feb 2018
Venue: Newbury Corn Exchange
Price: £19 (£17.50 concs)
Show starts: 19:45 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 20 Feb 2018
Venue: Tring Court Theatre
Price: Call for prices
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 23 Feb 2018
Venue: Leicester Curve Theatre
Price: £16 to £18
Show starts: 19:45 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 24 Feb 2018
Venue: Lincoln Drill Hall
Price: £12 to £29.50
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sun 4 Mar 2018
Venue: Epsom Playhouse
Price: £18
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 17 Mar 2018
Venue: Margate Theatre Royal
Price: £18 (£17 concs)
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Comments

This comic also appears in:

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.