Sophie Willan: Branded

Sophie Willan: Branded

Show type: Edinburgh Fringe 2017

Starring: Sophie Willan

Sophie Willan has had a lifetime of being branded by others. In this highly anticipated follow-up to her 2016 smash-hit debut, this brutally honest breakout star returns to tell us why. Expect a raucous show like no other from this bold and unapologetic young powerhouse. As seen on As Yet Untitled (Dave) and as heard on BBC Radio 4. Chortle Best Newcomer nominee 2017. 'An exceptional new talent' ***** (Herald). 'A two-fingered salute to the "hangover of poverty"' **** (List). 'Sophie Willan was born to do this' **** (BeyondTheJoke.co.uk).

Upcoming Dates

Date: Thu 8 Feb 2018
Venue: Lancaster The Dukes
Price: £10 to £12
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 10 Feb 2018
Venue: Stockton Arc
Price: £12
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 14 Feb 2018
Venue: Bangor Pontio
Price: £12 (£10 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 17 Feb 2018
Venue: Selby Town Hall Arts Centre
Price: £15 (£13 in advance)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sun 25 Feb 2018
Venue: Exeter Bike Shed Theatre
Price: £12 (£10 concs)
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 28 Feb 2018
Venue: Farnham Maltings
Price: £12 (£10 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 1 Mar 2018
Venue: Cardigan Theatr Mwldan
Price: £13 (£12 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 2 Mar 2018
Venue: Pontardawe Arts Centre
Price: From £7.53 to £10.75
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 8 Mar 2018
Venue: Brighton Dome
Price: £10 (£8 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 9 Mar 2018
Venue: Brighton Dome
Price: £10 (£8 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 15 Mar 2018
Venue: Newcastle Northern Stage
Price: £15.50 (£10 concs)
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 17 Mar 2018
Venue: Millom The Beggars Theatre
Price: £11 to £12
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 22 Mar 2018
Venue: Bristol Hen and Chicken
Price: £12.50
Show starts: 20:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 23 Mar 2018
Venue: Oxford Playhouse
Price: £10
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 31 May 2018
Venue: Salford Lowry
Price: £11 to £16
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 2 Jun 2018
Venue: Barnsley The Civic
Price: £12
Show starts: 20:00 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 9 Jun 2018
Venue: York Theatre Royal
Price: ‪£‬14.50
Show starts: 19:45 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sun 10 Jun 2018
Venue: Sheffield Red Deer
Price: ‪£‬10
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 12 Jun 2018
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £9 to £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 13 Jun 2018
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £9 to £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 14 Jun 2018
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £9 to £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 15 Jun 2018
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £9 to £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 16 Jun 2018
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £9 to £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 19 Jun 2018
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £9 to £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 20 Jun 2018
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £9 to £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 21 Jun 2018
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £9 to £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 22 Jun 2018
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £9 to £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 23 Jun 2018
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £9 to £16
Show starts: 19:30 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Comments

Reviews

Sophie Willan: Branded

The comedy industry got excited by Sophie Willans’ stand-up debut last year, which covered her time in care as a child.
21/08/2017

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.