Spencer Jones: The Audition

Spencer Jones: The Audition

Show type: Edinburgh Fringe 2017

Starring: Spencer Jones

BAFTA nominee. UK Barry winner: Best Show and Best Performer. Spencer Jones returns to Edinburgh with a mash-up of music, visual, prop, character comedy. Creator, writer and star of BBC's Big Babies. As seen on Live At The Apollo, Upstart Crow, Skins, Hollyoaks, Family Tree. The Herbert wakes up in his flat on a very important morning. He has an audition for a big movie and he is determined to get it right but he just cant get the lines right. ***** (Times). *****1/2 (Chortle.co.uk). ***** (Evening Standard). **** (BroadwayBaby.com). **** (Scotsman).

Upcoming Dates

Date: Thu 14 Dec 2017
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £10 to £15
Show starts: 19:15 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 15 Dec 2017
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £10 to £15
Show starts: 19:15 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 16 Dec 2017
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £10 to £15
Show starts: 19:15 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 19 Dec 2017
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £10 to £15
Show starts: 19:15 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 20 Dec 2017
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £10 to £15
Show starts: 19:15 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 21 Dec 2017
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £10 to £15
Show starts: 19:15 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 22 Dec 2017
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £10 to £15
Show starts: 19:15 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 23 Dec 2017
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £10 to £15
Show starts: 19:15 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 27 Dec 2017
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £10 to £15
Show starts: 19:15 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 28 Dec 2017
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £10 to £15
Show starts: 19:15 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 29 Dec 2017
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £10 to £15
Show starts: 19:15 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 30 Dec 2017
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £10 to £15
Show starts: 19:15 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Tue 2 Jan 2018
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £10 to £15
Show starts: 19:15 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Wed 3 Jan 2018
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £10 to £15
Show starts: 19:15 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Thu 4 Jan 2018
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £10 to £15
Show starts: 19:15 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Fri 5 Jan 2018
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £10 to £15
Show starts: 19:15 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Date: Sat 6 Jan 2018
Venue: Soho Theatre
Price: £10 to £15
Show starts: 19:15 (Doors open approx 30 mins earlier)

Comments

Reviews

Spencer Jones: The Audition

Spencer Jones is often compared to Tommy Cooper, but repetition doesn’t make the description any less valid.
13/08/2017

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.