LIVE COMEDY SEARCH

Reviews

Here are our reviews of comedy Gigs

Mon 27 March 2017

Jon RIchardson: Old Man | Gig review by Steve Bennett at Leicester Comedy Festival at the Alban Arena, St Albans

Jon RIchardson: Old Man

Gig review by Steve Bennett at Leicester Comedy Festival at the Alban Arena, St Albans

27/03/2017 … Since his last tour, Jon Richardson has become a husband and a father, putting his 'carefree days' behind him.

Sun 26 March 2017

America Stands Up 2017 | Gig review by Jay Richardson at the Glasgow Comedy Festival

America Stands Up 2017

Gig review by Jay Richardson at the Glasgow Comedy Festival

26/03/2017 … Arriving towards the end of the Glasgow Comedy Festival, the annual America Stands Up showcase is invariably worth putting in the diary.

Sat 25 March 2017

All Round To Mrs Brown's | TV preview by Steve Bennett
© BOC Productions Ltd/ Hungry Bear Productions
© BOC Productions Ltd/ Hungry Bear Productions

All Round To Mrs Brown's

TV preview by Steve Bennett

25/03/2017 … A larger-than-life interfering figure, all in pink, causing chaos to the Saturday-night BBC schedules: Mrs Brown surely is a Mr Blobby for our age.

Fri 24 March 2017

John Shuttleworth: My Last Will And Tasty Mint | Gig review by Jay Richardson at the Glasgow Comedy Festival

John Shuttleworth: My Last Will And Tasty Mint

Gig review by Jay Richardson at the Glasgow Comedy Festival

24/03/2017 … Although he appears preserved in aspic, unchanged in more than three decades of performing, South Yorkshire's mild-mannered rolling stone of the hostels and village hall circuit is feeling his mortality.

Melbourne International Comedy Festival Oxfam gala | By Lorelei Mathias at the Regent Theatre

Melbourne International Comedy Festival Oxfam gala

By Lorelei Mathias at the Regent Theatre

24/03/2017 … The gala ushering in the 28th annual Melbourne Comedy Festival is as stuffed with comedy royalty as it is eager fans.

Wed 22 March 2017

Cardinal Burns present Dean and Murf | Radio review by Steve Bennett

Cardinal Burns present Dean and Murf

Radio review by Steve Bennett

22/03/2017 … If there was any doubt Dave Johns has made it, here comes the definitive proof: his Daniel Blake film character is being mocked on Radio 2.

Mon 20 March 2017

Is that... Chris Ramsey? | Gig review by Steve Bennett at Leicester Square Theatre

Is that... Chris Ramsey?

Gig review by Steve Bennett at Leicester Square Theatre

20/03/2017 … Chris Ramsey is becoming TV’s go-to guy whenever a youth-skewing show wants a cheeky chappie to share bantz with celebs, whether it’s on Virtually Famous, the I’m A Celebrity spin-off or his own Comedy Central shenaniganathon.

Sun 19 March 2017

Simon Amstell: Carnage | iPlayer film review by Steve Bennett

Simon Amstell: Carnage

iPlayer film review by Steve Bennett

19/03/2017 … There’s no doubt that Simon Amstell’s Carnage is a film with a very heavy message.

ADVERTISEMENTS

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.