LIVE COMEDY SEARCH

September 2013 Reviews

Here are our reviews of comedy Gigs

Mon 30 September 2013

Scottish Comedian Of The Year 2013 final | By Steve Bennett at the O2 Academy, Glasgow

Scottish Comedian Of The Year 2013 final

By Steve Bennett at the O2 Academy, Glasgow

30/09/2013 … As new act competitions go, the Scottish Comedian Of The Year, or SCOTY, has several points of difference.

Fri 27 September 2013

Mixed Doubles | Gig review by Steve Bennett at the Canal Cafe Theatre

Mixed Doubles

Gig review by Steve Bennett at the Canal Cafe Theatre

27/09/2013 … This youthful sketch quartet are barely a year old, having formed while at a London drama school last summer.

Thu 26 September 2013

Mark Thomas: 100 Acts Of Minor Dissent | Gig review by Steve Bennett at Colchester Arts Centre

Mark Thomas: 100 Acts Of Minor Dissent

Gig review by Steve Bennett at Colchester Arts Centre

26/09/2013 … The phrase ‘professional troublemaker’ bandied about a lot, but only Mark Thomas could put it on his passport.

Tue 24 September 2013

TV review: London Irish | Channel 4's new comedy

TV review: London Irish

Channel 4's new comedy

24/09/2013 … Comedy’s hard enough; gross-out comedy harder still.

Jen Kirkman | Gig review by Steve Bennett at Soho Theatre

Jen Kirkman

Gig review by Steve Bennett at Soho Theatre

24/09/2013 … She dresses like comedy’s answer to Joan Jett and has the defiant sass to match.

Fri 20 September 2013

Phill Jupitus: You're Probably Wondering Why I Asked You Here | Gig review by Steve Bennett at the Swindon Arts Centre

Phill Jupitus: You're Probably Wondering Why I Asked You Here

Gig review by Steve Bennett at the Swindon Arts Centre

20/09/2013 … At the end of his show, Phill Jupitus explains his unusual approach.

Mon 16 September 2013

Sat 14 September 2013

Adam Buxton: Kernel Panic | Gig review by Steve Bennett at the Union Chapel, London

Adam Buxton: Kernel Panic

Gig review by Steve Bennett at the Union Chapel, London

14/09/2013 … I don’t know whether Adam Buxton reads his reviews, but he certainly reads other people’s.

ADVERTISEMENTS

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.