Bill Bailey announces 2018 tour | Larks In Transit promises 'travellers' tales'

Bill Bailey announces 2018 tour

Larks In Transit promises 'travellers' tales'

Bill Bailey has announced a 2018 tour entitle Larks In Transit.

The show promises to be a collection of ‘travellers’ tales’ from his 20 years as a touring comedian.

So far 51 dates have been announced, kicking off in Coventry on January 29 and ending in Peterborough on June 9. Tickets are on sale now here.

Bailey’s most recent live show, Limboland, was performed to more than 230,000 fans, across 170 UK dates, including a six week run in London’s West End. He also took it to Hong Kong, Singapore, Australia and New Zealand.

Blurb for the Larks In Transit tour says: ‘With musical virtuosity, surreal tangents and trademark intelligence, Bill Bailey tackles politics, philosophy and the pursuit of happiness.  Plus, he fashions a symphony from a ringtone, tells the real story of Old McDonald and re-imagines the Stars and Stripes.’

• Next month, Bailey will  be walking 100-mile Ridgeway Walk from Bedfordshire to Wiltshire. The six-day trek will be in support of Stand Up To Cancer, and in memory of his mother, who he lost to bowel cancer in 2005.

Here are Larks In Transit dates so far announced:


Monday 29 January: Coventry  Warwick Arts
Wednesday 31 January: York Barbican
Friday 02 February: Newcastle  City Hall
Monday 05 February: Southend Cliff's Pavilion
Wednesday 07 February: Stoke Victoria Halls
Friday 09 February: Sheffield City Hall
Monday  12 February: Wimbledon Wimbledon Theatre
Wednesday  14 February: Llandudno Venue Cymru
Friday 16 February: Carlisle Sands Centre
Saturday 17 February: Glasgow Secc
Monday 19 February: Truro Hall For Cornwall
Tuesday 20 February: Truro Hall For Cornwall
Friday 23 February: Plymouth Pavilions
Monday 26 February: Leicester De Montfort Hall
Wednesday 28 February: Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Friday 02 March: Manchester Apollo
Monday 05 March: Cheltenham Town Hall
Wednesday 07 March: Basingstoke Anvil
Friday  09 March: Warrington Parr Hall
Saturday  10 March: Liverpool Philharmonic
Monday 12 March: Reading Hexagon
Tuesday 13 March: Reading Hexagon
Thursday 15 March: Watford Colleseum
Friday 16 March: Watford Colleseum
Monday 19 March: Blackburn King George’s Hall
Wednesday 21 March: Preston Guildhall
Wednesday 18 April: Northampton Derngate
Friday 20 April: Brighton Centre
Saturday 21 April: Margate Winter Gardens
Sunday 22 April: Southampton Mayflower
Wednesday 25 April: Hull City Hall
Friday 27 April: Southport Southport Theatre
Tuesday 01 May: Chatham Central Theatre
Thursday 03 May: Tunbridge Wells Assembly Hall
Friday 04 May: Tunbridge Wells Assembly Hall
Tuesday 08 May: Swansea Grand
Wednesday 09 May: Swansea Grand
Friday 11 May: Bristol  Hippodrome
Monday 14 May: Hastings White Rock Theatre
Wednesday 16 May: Stevenage Gordon Craig 
Friday 18 May: Oxford New Theatre
Monday 21 May: Guildford G Live
Tuesday 22 May: Guildford G Live
Thursday 24 May: Portsmouth Guildhall
Saturday 26 May: Bournemouth  Bic
Wednesday 30 May: Aylesbury Waterside
Friday 01 June: Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Saturday 02 June: Birmingham Barclaycard Arena
Wednesday 06 June: Hammersmith Eventim Apollo
Friday 08 June: Leeds Arena
Saturday 09 June: Peterborough Arena

Published: 8 May 2017

What do you think?

Live comedy picks

We see you are using AdBlocker software. Chortle relies on advertisers to fund this website so it’s free for you, so we would ask that you disable it for this site. Our ads are non-intrusive and relevant. Help keep Chortle viable.